Associate Members

2020-2021 Officers

Jennifer Jura
Edison Electric Institute

Vice Chair
Danny Gray
Charah, Inc.
2nd Vice Chair
John Eick
American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers
Immediate Past Chair
George Guidry
Koch Companies Public Sector, LLC


Ameren Missouri

Rick Eastman
Legislative Representative, Government Relations

American Chemistry Council

Wes Robinson
Senior Director, State Affairs
Rudy Underwood
Senior Director, Government Affairs

American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity

Michelle Bloodworth
President and CEO

American Electric Power

Tony Kavanagh
Senior Vice President, Washington Office
Alicia Cannon
Legislative Representative

American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers

John Eick
Manager, State & Local Outreach

American Gas Association

Dan Lapato
Senior Director of State Affairs
Frank Canavan
State and Legislative Regulatory Analyst

American Petroleum Institute

David McGowan
Executive Director, North Carolina Petroleum Council


Morgan O’Brien
Executive Chairman of the Board
Kenneth Boley
Senior Advisor to the Chairman/CEO


Hope Freeman
Director, Communication & External Affairs

Carbon Utilization Research Council

Shannon Angielski
Executive Director

Charah, Inc.

Danny Gray
Executive Vice President

Chemical & Metal Technologies, LLC

Jeff Miller

Chevron U.S.A. Inc.

Felicia Frederick
State Government Affairs Manager

Coalition for Fair Energy Codes

Tom Kositzky
Executive Director

Cooperative Energy

Chris Rhodes
Director of Public Policy

Dominion Energy

William Murray
Vice President, State and Electric Public Policy

Duke Energy

Chuck Claunch
Vice President, SC-State Government Affairs
Dayna Herrick
Policy Analyst

Edison Electric Institute

Jennifer Jura
Director, External Affairs
Brad Viator
Executive Director, External Affairs

Energy Fairness

Paul Griffin
Executive Director

Energy Institute of Alabama

Honorable Seth Hammett
Blake Hardwich
Executive Director

Energy Policy Network

Randy Eminger
Executive Director


Jeff Copeskey
US Government Relations, Southern Region

JET, Inc.

David Repp
Senior Sales Manager

Koch Companies Public Sector, LLC

George Guidry
State Government Affairs
Allen Richardson
Regional Manager-State Government Affairs

Marathon Petroleum Corporation

Lavelle Edmondson
Manager, State Government Affairs
Liz Bahnsen
Manager, State Government Affairs
Erin Osting
Manager, State Government Affairs

Metallurgical Coal Producers Association

Barbara Altizer
Executive Director, Education & Outreach

Midwest Energy Emissions Corp.

Richard MacPherson
President and CEO
Stacey Hyatt
Executive Assistant, Sales Operations

National Coal Council

Janet Gellici, CAE
Chief Executive Officer

National Mining Association

Rich Nolan
President and Chief Executive Officer

National Rural Electric Cooperative Association

Beata Wierzba
Manager, State Government Relations

Nuclear Energy Institute

Michael McGarey
Senior Advisor, State & Local Government Affairs

NuScale Power, LLC

Dominick Claudio
Sales Director


Michael Flannigan
Senior Vice President, Global Government Affairs

Ruth Demeter
Director, Federal Government Relations

Phillips 66

Dave Cagnolatti
Manager, State Government Relations, TX/Gulf Coast Region

Quanta Services

Jimmy Glotfelty
Director, Quanta Federal Solutions

SEFA Group

Jimmy Knowles
Vice President, Environmental and Government Relations

Shell Oil Company

Fred Palmer
Manager, Government Relations

South Carolina Public Service Authority/
Santee Cooper

Pamela Williams
Senior Vice President, Corporate Services

Southern Company

Tom Park
External Affairs Coordinator
George Bullock

Tennessee Valley Authority

Justin Maierhofer
Vice President, Operations
Bevin Taylor
Director, Washington, D.C. Office
Bert Robinson
Director, District, State & Local Government Relations

Troutman Pepper

William M. Droze

Virginia Center for Coal & Energy Research

Dr. Michael Karmis

West Virginia University

James Wood
Director, WVU Energy Institute
Director, U.S.-China Clean Energy Research Center (Advanced Coal Technology Consortium)

Click here to download the full roster.